Akon - Konkrete Jungle

Akon - Konkrete Jungle

It's very rare for us to do a review on a mixtape for an R&B Artist but when the tape has a star studded featured cast and the artist acts as a voice of the streets as much as Akon it's only right that we give him the 6-6 stamp of Rawness!  Mixtape vets DJ Whoo Kid & Evil Empire take on hosting duties on the Konvict Generals newest street offering. 

Akon delivers 12 strong street savvy grimy tracks with strong guests' appearances from the likes of Yo gotti, Future, Fabolous, E-40 & Busta Rhymes along with new comer Young Swift.  The tape kicks off with Used to Know where Akon is assisted by new comers Money J & Frost to murder an ill ass track with the popular Gotye sample.  Akon then jumps on CashOut's #1 Single spitting a verse hotter than many rappers in the game today!  On the Smokin' hot We On Kon teams up with Yo Gotti  and has Gotti making Auto Tune sound ill as shit.   Other highlights on this CD Include Ain't Sayin' Nothin, Salute 100 Ya'll, Be More Careful, Call The Police and Get By which sounds like it could have been produced by Dr. Dre.   The Millionaire Konvict touches a variety of topics mainly focusing on street content and his riches while waving his African Flag.  In a nutshell Akon breaks that R&B mold and other barriers as he always does and acts as a reminder to artist that originality is the key but then again once you have Lady Gaga Money U can do whatever the F*%k want!  All in all this tape is straight Fire, Tune In Monday at 6pm & 10pm est. as 66RAW.com features Akon "Konkrete Jungle" in its entirety on Mixtape Monday!



1. "Konkrete Jungle" (Intro)
2. "Used To Know (Remix)" feat Gotye, Money J, Frost
3. "Cashin' Out" (Re-remix)
4. "We On" feat. Yo Gotti
5. "Same Damn Time (Remix)" feat. Future
6. "Aint Sayin' Nothin'"
7. "Salute 100 Ya'll" feat. Fabolous, Money J
8. "Be More Careful" feat. E-40
9. "Call Da Police" feat. Busta Rhymes
10. "Throw Dat"
11. "Put It on Me" feat. Young Swift
12. "Slow Motion" feat. Money J
13. "Get By"

New Videos

View all videos

Latest Activity Inside Raw Nation

Twiggy posted a new discussionyesterday


The day before Beyoncé takes the stage during the Coldplay-headlined Super Bowl 50 halftime show, the singer dropped her surprise new single...

WildChildDNA added a video. yesterday

Beyonce' - Formation (Official Video Dirty)

Download "Formation" exclusively on TIDAL.com Visit www.Beyonce.com for more

Twiggy posted a new discussion2 days ago

RIP Maurice White of Earth, Wind & Fire!

Everyone in hip hip should know the legendary R&B group Earth, Wind & Fire simply because 70% of music today were sampled from their iconic music....

kachestewart posted a new discussion3 days ago


Sean "Diddy" Combs has been looking more than shady lately! The finger has been pointed at Diddy in the mystery of “Who killed Tupac?” Retired LAPD...

Twiggy posted a new discussion3 days ago

A-F-R-O(All Flows Reach Out) Future of Hip Hop?

Bellflower, California 18 Year old native A-F-R-O, can be described as an old soul with his style and flow with Hip Hop. A-F-R-O, stick to the...


Inside 66 Raw

  • Malachaie Warren - Motown Records
    Malachaie Warren - Motown Records Motown Record's Malachaie Warren stopped by the studio to talk to Wildchild DNA about his latest project and his mixtape "The Ride Out" with Trendsetter…
  • Julia Beverly Author of Pimp C's Trill Life Story
    Julia Beverly Author of Pimp C's Trill Life Story Julia Beverly stopped by 66 Raw Radio studios to chop it up with Wildchild DNA to talk about her latest release "Sweet Jones: Pimp C's…
  • Damond Blue Live at 66 Raw
    Damond Blue Live at 66 Raw Baltimore's own Damond Blue came by to 66 Raw Studios to talk to Wild Child DNA about his latest project "Blessings" and gave a hot…